LA Guitar Quartet

LA Guitar Quartet

A carnival of color, ranging from Stravinsky's Polka "Composed for a Young Elephant" to his masterful ballet score Petroushka, set at a fair – as is Piston's Incredible Flutist. Rodrigo's Andalusian Concerto introduces a unique color to the orchestra – the sound of four guitarists in the role of "soloist."

Carlos Kalmar, conductor
LA Guitar Quartet

Stravinsky: Circus Polka; Composed for a Young Elephant
Stravinsky: Petroushka
• Rodrigo: Andalusian Concerto
Piston: The Incredible Flutist Suite

 Program Notes …

  Carlos' Comments (video) …
  LA Guitar Quartet (video) …

Sponsored by: Oregon State University Foundation

Classical Series Concert
in these Season Ticket packages:
Classical B Saturday
Classical C Sunday
Classical B Monday
Classical A+B Full Saturday
Classical B+C Full Sunday
Classical A+B Full Monday