Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony

Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony

Liszt's romantic Prometheus sets the tone for Jun Märkl's Portland debut concert, with Rachmaninoff's lush Piano Concerto No. 1 as its centerpiece. The sumptuous evening closes with Dvořák's sunny Eighth Symphony.

Jun Märkl, conductor
Kirill Gerstein, piano

Liszt: Prometheus
• Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 1
Dvořák: Symphony No. 8 ("English")

 Program Notes …

  Carlos' Comments (video) …

Classical Series Concert
in these Season Ticket packages:
Classical A Saturday
Classical B Sunday
Classical A+B Full Saturday
Classical B+C Full Sunday