Yuja Wang Plays Rachmaninoff

Monday, February 7, 2011 8:00PM

Yuja Wang Plays Rachmaninoff

She's still only 23, and already she's being hailed worldwide as China's next superstar of the piano! What more thrilling way could there be for Yuja Wang to make her Oregon Symphony debut than with the fiendishly difficult Rach Third?

Carlos Kalmar, conductor
Yuja Wang, piano

Johannes Brahms:  Tragic Overture
Carl Nielsen:  Symphony No. 6, "Sinfonia semplice"
• Sergei Rachmaninoff:  Piano Concerto No. 3

 Program Notes …       Q&A with Yuja Wang …

Classical Series Concert      Email this page to a friend

THE CONCERT CONVERSATION, conducted one hour before each performance, will be presented by Music Director Carlos Kalmar and Robert McBride, host for the stations of All Classical FM. You can also enjoy the Concert Conversation afterward: Visit the web site AllClassical.org to watch the video on demand.

PLEASE NOTE: Tickets can be purchased on our website until three hours before each concert. After that you can buy tickets at the concert hall starting two hours before the performance.